Graeme K Talboys


Art  Authors  Bibliography  Biography  Contact  Home  Links  Music




11 December 2018
It has taken a while, but Thunder on the Mountain will finally be published on 21 December 2018 as a paperback and ebook. Much excitement. The Sleeping Sword is currently with my agent and looking for a home. The Mirror That Is Made (the second Charlie Cornelius novel) is close to having its first draft completed. And that leaves next year clear for several new projects as well as continuing with Jeniche. After all that, I think I deserve a cup of tea. And cake.

2 June 2018
You will all (I hope) be pleased to read that Thunder on the Mountain, the fourth book in the series, 'Shadow in the Storm', is being prepared for publication. There is no date fixed as yet, but it should be available as a paperback and ebook by the end of the year. A further four books about Jeniche are in various stages of development and will form a series called 'Daughter of Lightning'.

As well as all that I am currently working on a stand-alone book provisionally titled The Sleeping Sword and, once that is drafted, will be returning to work on the second Charlie Cornelius novel.

Nothing if not busy.

7 November 2017
The first two books of the new series ('Daughter of Lightning') have been drafted and the final two will be drafted next year. By way of a break, I'm currently drafting the second Charlie Cornelius novel as well as moving other projects forward. There will, I hope, be news on publication of new books some time in the new year.


2 February 2017
Available soon (23 February 2017)
Players of the Game


1 June 2016
Available now in ebook format!
Exile and Pilgrim


1August 2015
Available now! And a bargain, at that.
Stealing into Winter

5 June 2015

So here it is...

...the cover for Stealing into Winter.

The ebook will be available from 30 July 2015 and can be pre-ordered from the HarperCollins website.


14 May 2015

A change of plan. Exile and Pilgrim will now not be released until the end of January 2016.


28 April 2015

And in short order, Exile and Pilgrim (the second book in the fantasy series Shadow in the Storm) is available for pre-order. The release date is 22 October 2015.


23 April 2015

A quick update to keep you in the picture.

Stealing into Winter (the first book in the fantasy series Shadow in the Storm) will be released by HarperVoyager on 30 July 2015. It's a digital first title, so the ebook appears first, to be followed shortly by the print version. We also now have a date for Exile and Pilgrim (the second book in the series). This appears in October.

You can pre-order Stealing into Winter by clicking here (a bargain at 1.99).